Project Update

Hey all! I wanted to share a quick update about The Meat Project.

First, I’m pushing back the ‘due date’ to Lughnasadh. I think it will be a good way to celebrate the ‘harvest’ of a summer’s worth of work. Also, to be honest, I need more time. Due to sickness and travel I haven’t been able to work on it as consistently as I’d like. So August 1st it is!

Also, for those of you’d who would like to check out some of the sources I’m using I have an interesting book that I’m just now getting into.  The title is Meat: A Benign Extravagance by Simon Fairlie. It’s pro-meat and anti-industrial, which makes a lot of sense to me. It’s also pretty thick in the research department.

Well, off I go to keep working. Hope you’re all having a good Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

