Wednesday Gifts

Today I was given a gift.  One of my favorite blogs, A Forest Door, had re-posted a poem entitled Sometimes a Wild God (2).  It is perhaps one of the most beautiful and sacred poems I’ve read, ever. I head tears in my eyes from the first verse.

I encourage you to check out the author’s poetry. What a joy to find on a Wednesday afternoon.

One comment on “Wednesday Gifts

  1. Coyopa says:

    Thanks for the links, Megs – I’m glad the words moved you.

    ‘Sometimes a Wild God’ is in the latest Dark Mountain collection – http://dark-mountain.net – and will be making an appearance in the next Earth First! Journal, along with a piece by Rima distilled from this one – http://intothehermitage.blogspot.com/2012/01/rise-root.html

    Bless your autumn – I hope it’s as deep and beautiful as it is here on Dartmoor.
    Tom (Coyopa)

Leave a Reply

